An Atheist Prays: The Conclusion

Standard

Arguably Atheist

Ok this update has taken me far too long to get out, so apologies for that! I’ve had a busy few weeks with family events and a long vacation that had been in the planning for over a year. At any rate, better late than never, so let me recount how things went to the best of my ability. If you somehow came to this post first, be sure to read the introduction first!

Week One

After the first week of praying about all I noticed was that it was getting a little easier to pray. I also found myself adding a moment of post-prayer silence, sort of just thinking and waiting. Outside of the immediate time period of when I prayed, I didn’t think about it much or feel like anything else was different.

Week Two

In the second week, I admit I missed a day of praying, but…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

