Letter To My Mother

Standard

Jesse Colton

Dear Mom,

I’m not sure how to tell you this. I definitely can’t tell you in person, because I know it will break your heart. A few weeks ago, I was very sick, and I was very upset, and for a brief moment, I genuinely tried to make peace in my heart with the concept of God, and I genuinely believed in Christ. I called to tell you because I know you’re a Christian, and I knew it would make you happy.

What I didn’t realize is how big of a mistake I was making. You cried and told me that this was the most wonderful thing that had ever happened in your life, that you knew you could die peacefully now, and all of your prayers had been answered. Knowing those things is a lot of weight of me, because soon after that phone call I realized that I…

View original post 655 more words

Leave a Reply

