Does God have limitations?

Standard

NO RELIGION REQUIRED

god-couldnt-stop-iron-chariots-m1-abrams-battle-tank-m1a1-m1-demotivational-poster-1224483645

In churches across America Pastors are teaching that there is nothing God cannot do. If you are sick, God can heal you, if you are hungry God will feed you, if you are wary God will give you rest. God is all-powerful, he is in control of everything. Anything that happens is God’s will.

I can remember when Hurricane David hit Savannah, Ga in 1979. The hurricane, although it was a category 1 hurricane, did a lot of damage. I remember asking my Sunday school teacher the Sunday that followed the hurricane if God brought the hurricane. She told me that God brought the hurricane to cleanse our city of evil and if I am alive it is because God loved me. She hugged me and said “God loves you, he would never hurt you.” As I sit here and type out this post, I am very much a critical…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

