The Ultimate Dick Move

Standard

unpacked thoughts

When I went public with my unbelief I became very popular. Not because I was elevated in social status, but because people couldn’t wait to tell me how wrong I was.

Friends, loved ones and even people I barely knew as acquaintances were all looking for an opportunity to pick my brain and show me the fault in my reasoning. I’ll admit it was exciting for me. It wasn’t until I stated that I recognized no gods that I really found out the massive variations of belief. The lengths and stretches in thinking people take to rationalize the dogmas of belief with the realities of the world. Some found the bible to be completely and totally infallible, containing no errors. Others recognized errors and barbarism and instead focused on Jesus. And even others that identify as Christian, but really think that there’s no correct perception or idea of the actual real…

View original post 478 more words

Leave a Reply

