Atheism and Good People

Standard

notsonormalmama

Just because I am an atheist does not mean I am a heathen, or a horrible person to fear, and hide your children from.

I was not always an atheist. I was once a Christian, and then I was agnostic, and then I was a born again Christian. Do you know why I decided to renew my faith in a “god?” For a man. Not for myself, or my son. I tried oh so very hard to be a Christian for a man. Not my proudest moment. I felt like if I could be what he wanted of a woman, then he would want me. Soon enough, I found out that wasn’t enough, and that he didn’t even want me for that goodie-goodie Christian woman I tried so hard to be. He liked me for my body, plain and simple. I tried so hard to hold onto my faith, still…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

